I MINA'BENTE OCHO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2006 (SECOND) Regular Session

Executive Committee Resolution No. 142

Introduced by:

A. R. Unpingco
Edward J.B. Calvo
F. B. Aguon, Jr.
J. M.S. Brown
B. J.F. Cruz
Mike Cruz
Mark Forbes
L. F. Kasperbauer
R. Klitzkie
L. A. Leon Guerrero
J. A. Lujan
A. B. Palacios
R. J. Respicio
Ray Tenorio

J. T. Won Pat

Relative to commending All Nippon Airways on the occasion of its Twentieth (20th) Anniversary of providing service to Guam.

- BE IT RESOLVED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF I
- 2 MINA'BENTE OCHO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:
- 3 WHEREAS, All Nippon Airways (ANA)began flying charter service to
- 4 Guam in 1983; and
- 5 WHEREAS, as a result of the demand for regularly scheduled flights,
- 6 All Nippon Airways inaugurated service to Guam in 1986; and

WHEREAS, All Nippon Airway's service to Guam helped to pave the 1 2 way for additional visitors to Guam from its main market of Japan by utilizing 3 its Osaka gateway; and 4 WHEREAS, today, some twenty (20) years after beginning regularly 5 scheduled flights, All Nippon Airways continues to play a role in Guam's visitor industry by offering daily wide body service from Osaka's Kansai 6 International Airport; now, therefore, be it 7 **RESOLVED**, that the Executive Committee of I Mina' Bente Ocho Na 8 Liheslaturan Guåhan does hereby, on behalf of I Liheslaturan Guåhan and the 9 10 people of Guam, recognizes the contributions made by All Nippon Airways to the growth and success of Guam's visitor industry; and be it further 11 RESOLVED, that the Executive Committee of I Mina'Bente Ocho Na 12 Liheslaturan Guåhan does hereby, on behalf of I Liheslaturan Guåhan and the 13 people of Guam, commend All Nippon Airways on the Twentieth (20th) 14 15 Anniversary of its regularly scheduled service to Guam; and be it further 16 RESOLVED, that the Speaker and the Chairman of the Executive Committee certify, and the Secretary of the Legislature attest to, the adoption 17 hereof, and that copies of the same be thereafter transmitted to Mr. Satoshi 18 Katsuno, ANA Guam Station Manager; to the Guam Airport Authority; and to 19 the Honorable Felix P. Camacho, I Maga'lahen Guåhan. 20

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF *I MINA'BENTE OCHO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN* ON THE 7TH DAY OF MARCH 2006.

MARK FORBES

Speaker and

Chairman, Executive Committee

EDWARD J.B. CALVO

Senator and

Secretary of the Legislature